When Gift Givers add Babylist items to their cart, if they don't make their purchase, they will automatically expire about 48 hours after the last item is added. Then they will go back on your registry as available for other Gift Givers to purchase. If you're confident that a gift will not be purchased, you're able to remove the item from their cart via your Gift Tracker. Click "Cancel Reservation" to remove it from their cart.
We won't notify your Gift Giver that you removed the items but it's important to note that you may receive duplicate gifts if the original Gift Giver does end up purchasing those items.