All Babylist orders are placed on a 45-minute hold before being moved over to processing. Within that 45 minutes, you can edit the shipping address or cancel the order from the link in your confirmation email. After that time has passed, we are no longer able to make edits or cancel an order.
If you're unable to find your confirmation email or make the changes yourself, please contact our Happiness Heroes as soon as possible with your Babylist order number starting with BLS.
If the 45 minute window has expired, we will not be able to cancel your order. Orders that have already shipped can also not be cancelled.