Once an order is placed, there is a 45 minute window to cancel before it's processed by our fulfillment center. If your order is within the 45 minute window, you can edit or cancel your order from the link in your confirmation email. Click the blue text that says "canceled up to 45 minutes" as shown below.
If you're unable to find your email or make the changes yourself, please contact our Happiness Heroes as soon as possible with your Babylist order number starting with BLS.
If the 45 minute window has expired, we will not be able to cancel your order. Orders that have already shipped can also not be cancelled.
If your order is from another retailer, you'll need to contact that retailer directly to cancel.